Home > Uncategorized > Patience Really a Virtue?

Patience Really a Virtue?

It is but doesn’t feel like it.  Patience seems to bite me on a day like today, where I practiced patience and waited for a legit signal to get long.  In doing so I passed up the following great trade  below.  However, on Friday I lost my patience and cost myself big time.  The market is always there to punish you and show you your biggest flaws.  If you want consistent profits, I think the best thing to do is be consistent in your approach.  Want to be aggressive?  Be consistently aggressive.  Want to be patient?  Be consistently patient.   Had I been consistently patient, I missed today’s trade but got paid Friday and vice versa for the aggressive approach.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

